Sussex Concerts

Concert Details

Title: Burgess Hill Symphony Orchestra Autumn Concert
Performed by: Burgess Hill Symphony Orchestra
Time: Saturday, 18 November 2017, at 7:30pm
Place: St Andrew’s Church, Burgess Hill
Description: Symphony No. 9 "From the New World" - Dvorak
Sinfonia Concertante for Violin and Viola K364 - Mozart
Peer Gynt Suite No. 1 - Grieg
Overture to Die Meistersinger - Wagner

Our Autumn concert this year has a European flavour. Wagner’s majestic overture to Die Meistersinger von Nurnberg opens the programme. Dvorak’s ever-popular New World Symphony offers the old world’s take on the new. Grieg’s Peer Gynt Suite includes the well known "Morning Mood" and the "In the Hall of the Mountain King". We welcome soloists Christine Tuson and Robert Tuson for their interpretation of Mozart’s Sinfonia Concertante.
Tickets: £14 on the door or £12 for tickets purchased in advance. Accompanied under 16’s free (ticket required). Purchase from the Burgess Hill Help Point, or call 01444 232067, or buy your ticket quickly and easily online at
Contact: Alison Biggs

Website by Fonant.